Fast fading dark

A tear graced my cheek
Before the pivoting dawn
My screen steals the light

________________________

Winter days with their skimming short lived sun are terribly difficult if I can’t get to sleep properly. I wonder whether it’s just that these northern climes are urging me to capture something of the dawn to maximise my day or if I have got a real problem turning to blog before first light. I’m sure it’s said somewhere that the light of a screen makes it harder to sleep. I wonder if any others also think addiction to technology might rob us of sight as well as sleep. Oh well sunrise in an hour, let me try to catch just a couple more winks… 

Inspired by the daily prompt faded

2 thoughts on “Fast fading dark

Leave a Reply

