Artistic calibre

Chaos confronts you
Here
And loads its
Own dark weapons
To
Inspire your
Craft

________________

At the crazy times there is an alchemical process transmuting what other people miss into something interesting. I don’t always hit it but I have to keep up attempts to inspire myself to work.

My original idea for yesterday’s prompt anticipation was the dread I felt knowing someone felt difficulties carrying on. 

Father’s speech faltered
The wait bore down on his throat
Crushing his vowels

I just hope to hold on to my creative processes for a while yet. 

Leave a Reply

