My dear blossom

How is it
Buds appear to
Fill wanting limbs
Promising row
Upon rows
Sharp sweet kisses
After petals fall
Soft drawn, downy

As winter approaches

Downy, drawn soft
Fall petals
After kisses sweet,
Sharp rows upon row
Promising limbs
Wanting fill to appear

______________________

It is raining now here. I wrote this some time ago and thought to share it for a filler post. I think I miss the spring and summer of this year. The trees on my road have such pretty cherry blossom and edible cherries too.

Leave a Reply

